Dooley & Associates Inaugural Charity Ball - Save our Sons

Posted on 01 August 2011

The inaugural Dooley & Associates Charity Ball supporting Save our Sons was held at Castle Hill RSL on Friday 29 July.

The night was a huge success with the Lyceum venue at the RSL turned into a glamorous ball room beautifully decorated by Special Event Chair Covers. The turn out of 240 guests were entertained by Paul Murray of 2UE as a charismatic and engaging MC and a lively 5 piece jazz band ‘Velvet’. The crowd was energetic and enthusiastic in participating in the evening, including the raffles, the auctions supporting and of course cutting up the dance floor!.

Congratulations to all raffle and auction winners who walked away with some fantastic prizes!

Everyone at Dooley & Associates would like to thank all of the guests for their attendance at this special event and for supporting the amazing work of Save our Sons. The night not only raised awareness of this very special charity, but also much needed funds to assist with their worthy cause.

The generosity of the attendees and supporters of the event helped us raise $20,000.00 on the night. This will go a long way to helping Save our Sons meet their goal of raising $1 million this year to help fund a human clinical trail.

We encourage you to continue to support the tireless efforts of Save our Sons, check out details on future events or how you can continue to be involved on their website.

There are also a number of ‘5’s for Lives’ donation boxes available for businesses to place on their front counters to assist in the ongoing fund raising. If you would like to receive a ‘5’s for Lives’ donation box for your business please complete and return the form.

A special thank you to all of the sponsors and supporters whose donations, time and assistance enabled the amazing Charity Ball to happen.

ARU (www.rugby.com.au)

Brydens Law Office (www.brydens.com.au)

Camellia Grove Nursery (www.camelliagrove.com.au)

Casella Wines (www.casellawine.com.au)

Castle Hill RSL (www.castlehillrsl.com.au)

Chez Moi Skin Therapy (Phone: 9651 4652)

Crowe Horwath (www.crowehorwath.net/au)

Daisy Chain Florist (www.daisychainflorist.com.au)

Dr Jake Lim, Plastic Surgeon (www.drlim.com.au)

Ezybidz Fundraising (www.truebluefundraising.com.au)

Glasshouse Fragrances (www.glasshousefragrances.com)

Hope 103.2 (www.hope1032.com.au)

Ladybird Gifts (www.ladybirdgifts.com.au)

Lion Nathan (www.lion-nathan.com)

NextGen Wealth Advisers (www.nextgenwealth.com.au)

Novotel, Canberra (www.novotelcanberra.com.au)

Paul Murray & 2UE (www.2ue.com.au)

Southern Controls Services Pty Ltd (www.southerncontrols.com.au)  

Special Event Chair Covers (www.specialeventchaircovers.com.au)

Sunseeker, Berrara (www.southcoastholidays.com.au)  

Sweet Emotions Photography (www.sweetemotionsphotography.com.au)

Sydney Hills Business Chamber (www.sydneyhillsbusiness.com.au)

The Hills Natural Health Consultancy (Phone: 9686 8901)

Tina G Photography (www.tinagphotography.com.au

X Designs (www.xdesigns.com.au)

Some photos of the event appear below. We will be posting a link shortly for all of the pictures of the evening.

Back